My journey so far…

…step 1 is complete. 

Pre-Surgical Markers

Surgery is now complete. It has been a few days now. 5 days total so far, including day of surgery, 2 days in a Neurological ICU, and2 days in an Osteo-Surgery Medical Recovery Floor.  Thus far, my recovery is going quite well. I woke up the same day. Surgery took about 5 hours, plus recovery time. 

  • My first day, actually 2 days since surgery didn’t start until around 11:30Am, just consisted of 
  • me not coding in the Surgical Recovery Roomand
  • make sure I woke up

Incision

So now that I’ve passed those 3 conditions, I am basically up and about. My pain is very minimal, and seems only to occur at night as I lay down. 

As far as my current status, I do have some cognitive/memory issues along with minor hand tremors. The memory issues are improving daily. The hand tremors are likely due to side effects of medication.  Those should clear up as I continue to recover and, hopefully, get released today. 

-Rob

Leave a Reply

